Letras de canciones - Letras.com

Welcome Home

Ron Kenoly

The road was straight and narrow
Leading to my father's house
The gates were open wide
Awaiting my return
Near them stood my father
With his arms stretched out to me
With tears on his face
I heard him say
Welcome home
I've missed you so much
My heart has been broken
Since the day you went away
Welcome home
I'll prepare a celebration
Come take your place beside me
You've been gone so long
Welcome home
His hand was on my shoulders
As we walked up to the house
Mom peeped out the front door
And then came running out
She threw her arms around me
And sqeezed me like only Mom can
And then kissed me on my cheek
And with my face held in her hands
She said welcome home
How I longed for this moment
I've prayed for you each night
Since the day you went away
Welcome home
I'll prepare a place for you
My prayers have been answered
Thank you Jesus Thank you Jesus
Welcome home
Oh how good it felt to be
In my father's house
After all the pain and heartache
I had put him through
And to know that I'm forgiven
And my past has been forgotten
And to hear my family say
We still love you
Oh welcome home
Oh how sweet the sound
Those simple words we love you
Still echo in my heart
Welcome home
No more will I take this place
For granted
It's so good to be loved and wanted
After you've done wrong
And still be welcomed home
Welcome home

Composición: Ron Kenoly · Ese no és el compositor? Avisenos.
Añadido por Amanda
341 reproducciones
Ver más fotos
  1. Jesus Is Alive
  2. Con Jubilo Y Gozo
  3. Sing Out
  4. God Is Good
  5. I Call Him Up (Can't stop Praisin')
  6. The Battle Is The Lord´s
  7. I See The Lord
  8. Ancient Of Days
  9. Lift Him Up
  10. The Lord Be Magnified
  11. With One Voice
  12. You Alone
  13. Give To The Lord
  14. We Will Wait
  15. God is Able
  16. Resound In Praise
  17. More Of You
  18. Majesty
  19. Not By Power
  20. Este Momento Dedicamos Hoy
  21. Mighty God
  22. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
  23. All Honor
  24. Be Glorified
  25. Put Your Hands Together
  26. We Shall Behold Him
  27. (Let Your Glory Fill) This Place
  28. A New Anointing
  29. Aint Gonna Let No Rock
  30. As For Me And My House
  31. Center Of My Joy
  32. Come Into This House/Welcom Rap
  33. Dwell In The House
  1. Go Ahead
  2. Heal Their Land
  3. I Testify Today
  4. I Will Come And Bow Down
  5. I Will Dance
  6. Joyfully Joyfully
  7. Lord I Magnify
  8. Mighty King
  9. Mourning Into Dancing
  10. Move Spirit Move
  11. My Quiet Place
  12. Oh The Glory Of Your Presence
  13. Praise The Lord All Nations
  14. Righteousness, Peace & Joy
  15. Seek Your Face
  16. Sweepin Through The City
  17. That City
  18. The Solid Rock
  19. We Dedicate This Time
  20. Welcome Home
  21. Winna Mon
  22. You Are
  23. All The Way
  24. For The Lord Is Good
  25. Grandma's Hands
  26. Hallowed Be Your Name
  27. I Love To Love You Lord
  28. Let Everything That Has Breath
  29. Praise Him
  30. Were Going Up To The High Places
  31. Whose Report Shall You Believe?
  32. Worship the Lord
  33. Anointing Fall On Me
  1. The River Is Here
  2. Change My Heart, Oh God
  3. Let The River Flow
  4. Use me
  5. You're My Everything
  6. The Light Of Life
  7. For The Lord Is Good
  8. Return To Righteousness America
  9. Joshua Generation
  10. Jubilee
  11. Praises From Every Nation
  12. We Declare That The Kingdom Of God Is Here
  13. Because You Loved Me
  14. Glory Be To Jesus
  15. Keeper Of My Heart
  16. Highest Place
  17. We Humbly Bow
  18. No Eye Has Seen
  19. Our God Is Able (Rap)
  20. I Bow My Knee
  21. Yes Lord, I Believe
  22. It Is Good
  23. Solo Para Ti
  24. Recuerdame
  25. Eres Mi Gozo
  26. Yo Testefico Hoy
  27. Glorificate
  28. Te Damos Gloria
  29. Te Adoramos
  30. Bendito Es El Señor
  31. We Are Possessing
  32. Hallelujah to the King of Kings
  33. Let There Be Joy
Top canciones
Escuchando ahora oyentes
    Estilos Musicales
    Destacados Más Recientes